• by Chesley B. Sullenberger, Jeffrey Zaslow
  • Narrated by Michael McConnohie, Chesley B. Sullenberger
  • 8 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Now a major motion picture from Clint Eastwood, starring Tom Hanks - the inspirational autobiography by one of the most captivating American heroes of our time, Capt. "Sully" Sullenberger - the pilot who miraculously landed crippled US Airways flight 1549 in New York's Hudson River, saving the lives of all 155 passengers and crew.
On January 15, 2009, the world witnessed a remarkable emergency landing when Captain "Sully" Sullenberger skillfully glided US Airways flight 1549 onto the Hudson River, saving the lives of all 155 passengers and crew. His cool actions not only averted tragedy but made him a hero and an inspiration worldwide. His story is now a major motion picture from director/producer Clint Eastwood and starring Tom Hanks, Laura Linney, and Aaron Eckhart.
Sully's story is one of dedication, hope, and preparedness, revealing the important lessons he learned through his life, in his military service, and in his work as an airline pilot. It reminds us all that even in these days of conflict, tragedy, and uncertainty, there are values still worth fighting for - that life's challenges can be met if we're ready for them.
Cover art © 2016 WBEI. All Rights Reserved.
Please note: This title was previously released as Highest Duty: My Search for What Really Mattered.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Inspiring biography--but incomplete

While I enjoyed the low key storytelling, I was hoping for additional facts, data and information about the NTSB investigation which is included in the movie made from this book. I was glad to have a chance to learn about the challenges faced by air crews and how passenger safety is impacted.
Read full review

- Kathi

Really Dull.

I admire what he was able to do by landing the plane, but this book is BORING!! it's more of a biography of his wife oddly enough.
Read full review

- Nick

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-09-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio