Martin Luther King

  • by Clayborne Carson, Kris Shepard, Peter Holloran, Martin Luther King
  • Narrated by Keith David, Jay Gregory, Martin Luther King
  • 15 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This definitive box set includes all the landmark speeches of the great orator and American leader Martin Luther King, Jr., from his inspirational "I Have a Dream" to his firey "Give Us the Ballot." Comprised of recordings previously included in A Call to Conscience and A Knock at Midnight, The Essential Box Set is a must-have for any home, library, or school collection.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Great Resource!

The collection of originally delivered speeches is a preciious research. The reading of letters written by the history-makers involved in his campaigns and anecdotes of those present help to establish the contextual settings of the speeches.

I think it's great!
Read full review

- Veronica

Martin Luther King Jr. is at his best in this set!

I have learned more about Martin Luther King Jr. and listening to this wonderful set of sermons and speeches than I have ever learned throughout my 50+ years of listening and watching Martin Luther King Jr. on radio/TV or in the classroom.

It's great to be able to listen to the "great leaders of the day" (Rev. Franklin, Sen. Edward Kennedy, Rev. Franklin Graham, et al) as they introduce and frame the various speeches. It gives a nice touch and context to what was going on in society that Martin Luther King Jr. was concerned about and speaking on.

Read full review

- James

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-22-2009
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio