• Inside the Nazi War Machine

  • How Three Generals Unleashed Hitler's Blitzkrieg Upon the World
  • By: Bevin Alexander
  • Narrated by: Ray Porter
  • Length: 7 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 09-07-10
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.3 (49 ratings)

Regular price: $19.59

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.59

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In January of 1940, France possessed the most powerful army in Europe. Under orders of the Fuhrer, the German General Staff reluctantly drew up a lackluster plan of invasion. Yet it was the audacious scheme of three of Hitler’s top generals that brought down France’s military force, Rather than simply move troops to engage the enemy, for the first time they would unleash the tank and drive straight into the heart of their foe. Inside the Nazi War Machine explores how this new tactic – the blitzkrieg – gave control of Europe to the brutal Nazi regime and set the stage for World War II.
©2010 Bevin Alexander (P)2010 Oasis Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Alan on 06-10-13

Good listen ..... however...

Before you listen to this audiobook, spend 15 minutes and print out a few maps of France, Belgium, Holland, and Germany. THEN sit down and listen to this book. Great listen for the history buff. Highly recommended.

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Anand on 04-03-13

So good. Need to listen to it again.

An excellent, lively book narrated by the best narrator Audible has!

What more do you want? The drawbacks of Charbis tanks, Rommel's blasting away a hole in the Maginot line and driving his tanks through by firing at both flanks non-stop.

The bravery of British betrayed by the French surrender, and the shock of the British ambush that forced Hitler to avoid attacking Dunkirk.

As the author says: For want of a nail, the ship was lost. If Hitler had listened to his Generals and let them loose on Dunkirk instead of depending on Goering, the history would be different and we would all be typing this out in German.

I play the Company of Heroes RTG, and I have learnt a lot of how to utilize the strategies outlined here.

The book would have been spoiled if not for Ray Porter. He brings out the urgency, the panache, the chutzpah and the anger well.

May he live long and prosper.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc