48 Liberal Lies About American History

  • by Larry Schweikart
  • Narrated by Sean Pratt
  • 10 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A conservative historian defends America’s past by debunking four dozen common liberal myths
In this follow-up to the best-selling A Patriot’s History of the United States, Professor Larry Schweikart once again challenges liberal historians and their shameful attempts to distort our country’s legacy. This time he takes on authors of popular textbooks who, in an effort to be politically correct, tarnish America’s image in the eyes of our high school and college students.
The problem isn’t that liberal authors present their opinions or interpretations of history from an obvious left-wing bias. The problem is authors who actually distort facts and manipulate data in an effort to appear objective and unbiased while furthering their leftist objectives.
Students learn, for example, that the Founding Fathers were elitists who drafted the Constitution in order to protect their own economic interests; that Lincoln issued the Emancipation Proclamation only because he needed black soldiers; That racist groups such as the KKK represented our society in the early twentieth century; that the failures of capitalism caused the Great Depression. All false, as readers will discover.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The truth is actually out there!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

You tell a lie over and over again and eventually it will be taken for the truth. The liberal slant is pervasive and this book tries to undo that spin. This should be mandatory reading for all Americans.

What did you like best about this story?

It takes the stories and accounts we are all aware of an shows how the “liberal lies” have be overlaid to twist them into negative light. Our education system predictable liberal twisted but the truth makes more sense.

Have you listened to any of Sean Pratt’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

No, but I am reading "A Patriot's History Of The United State" after reading "48 Liberal Lies About The United States"

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

The truth is emotional.

Any additional comments?

I read it twice to make sure I got the point.

Read full review

- Robert

amazingly accurate...

I have done personal study using source material written at the time of some of these lies, and have lived through many of them, but thanks to common core, the liberally biased media the department of education, and the teachers union's Brent toward socialism/communism the truth can only be told one child at a time by parents who take it upon themselves to educate their children.
Read full review

- Anthony

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-01-2010
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio