• by Michael F. Roizen, Mehmet C. Oz
  • Narrated by Mehmet C. Oz, Michael F. Roizen
  • 2 hrs and 27 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this original audio program, which will be a must-listen for the millions of You: On a Diet fans, Doctors Roizen and Oz bring their trademark style to the task of motivating and managing listeners as they adopt the 30-minute daily walk regimen at the heart of the YOU fitness philosophy. In You: On a Diet, Roizen and Oz repeatedly emphasize the need for a 30-minute daily walk in any weight-loss effort. In You: On a Walk, they provide listeners with the music and motivation they need to take that 30-minute walk and to make it worth their fitness while. You: On a Walk presents two complete, 30-minute walks, each at its own fitness level, and each set to music that is timed and paced accordingly. Accompanying the music is the authors' occasional commentary (inspiring, informative, and entertaining) designed to let listeners know more about walking and to keep them going for the entire 30 minutes. By summarizing key facts and elements from the book, the authors' commentary will serve as a refresher course in the You: On a Diet philosophy. Each walk is preceded by guided warm-up stretches and gradually rises and falls in pace, concluding with a cool-down period. Designed to appeal specifically to the millions of people who have already embraced the principles of You: On a Diet, You: On a Walk is the perfect and natural audio companion to the weight-loss phenomenon that is changing the way America eats and walks.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

walks are not marked on audio

Heads up: The walks are not tracked or cued in the audio. You have to hunt and peck to find the beginning of each walk. Not fun.
Read full review

- Atara

Loved it......

I needed to add exersize to my life, health reasons, and listening to this audio has helped me achieve this. Great music and the minimal talking.
Read full review

- Jenise

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-04-2007
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio