The Sonoma Diet

  • by Connie Guttersen
  • Narrated by Eliza Foss
  • 3 hrs and 36 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Finally, a diet for people who love great-tasting food! The Sonoma Diet combines modern nutrition with ancient traditions, stretching from the sunny Mediterranean to the sparkling hills of California's wine country.
Author, nutritionist, and culinary expert Dr. Connie Guttersen's new weight loss plan lets you fill up on delicious food and still drop pounds quickly. No diet is simpler. You'll lose weight, keep it off, and feel better than ever!
Forget counting calories and measuring bites. Instead you'll savor satisfying meals of lean meats, whole grains, sweet berries, olive oil, and even red wine if you desire.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good advice

What made the experience of listening to The Sonoma Diet the most enjoyable?

Not complicated. It follows a Mediterranean diet which is recommended by many health organizations. Rather low on calories in phase one though and actually limits vegetables depending on their carb content. Phase two was easier.

Any additional comments?

I wish book had a PDF file attachment with lists of the foods discussed. I did listen to this all the way thru in the car and then again, fast forwarding to sections, to write a few notes. I will say, however, that the Internet is full of the Sonoma diet food lists so don't write everything. Jot down highlights that motivate you, get an understanding of the diet with the audio version so it makes sense, then do a search for a food list. That worked very well for me.

Read full review

- rjmerrill

Excellent source of info and well done

I had listened to this before in my car. I bought it to have it on hand to hear on and off because it is an excellent source of information if you are eating Meditterean or South Beach style. Narrator is good and the information if very helpful and inspiring to eat right!!!
Read full review

- Diane

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-27-2006
  • Publisher: HarperAudio