Regular price: $10.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $10.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Is it possible to eat what you want and remain healthy, happy, and energetic? In The Beginner's Guide to Healthy Eating, Dr. Andrew Weil - America's most trusted natural health physician - teaches the essentials of how to eat for optimum health and pleasure, distilled into one information-packed and easy-to-absorb audio course.Join Dr. Weil as he helps identify the diet that's best for you, and sets the record straight about fats, carbohydrates, protein, and calories. With him, you will learn how to cook and eat out wisely, explore the secrets of the Japanese and Mediterranean diets, and discover why "experimentation" is central to a healthy diet. At last, here is a clear primer on why your diet is the foundation of good health - and simple instructions to start enjoying every meal as a source of health and pleasure.
© 2003 Andrew Weil; (P)2003 Sounds True
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Ninip on 08-28-03

Beginner's Guide to Healthy Eating

Andrew Weil has built a kingdom on his advice on healthy eating. Ordinarily I stay away from people who are advice gurus, but his style is so no-nonsense, and he explains so many issues so well (I never understood what insulin does before), that I not only learn a lot, I really enjoy listening to him.

Dr Weil is the narrator/speaker, and it sounds a lot as if he is giving a lecture. The content is so interesting that the rapid fire way in which he gives information is a little disconcerting. Surely if people are listening to an audiobook, the chances are pretty good that they are not somewhere where they can take notes? I was walking in the woods as I was listening, and I think I missed a lot because I didn't write it down. Oh well. He's still worth it.

Read More Hide me

16 of 16 people found this review helpful

By Eitan on 03-14-08

I doubt I'll remember much of this...

A nice listen, though there aren't many stories, or sticky ideas, so I doubt how much of this I will remember...

Read More Hide me

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc