• Wrapped Up In You

  • By: Carole Matthews
  • Narrated by: Clare Corbett
  • Length: 10 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 11-07-11
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
  • 3 out of 5 stars 3.2 (9 ratings)

Regular price: $17.55

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $17.55

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A Christmas fling, or has Janie found the real thing? Thirty-something hairdresser Janie Johnson's single status is a constant source of gossip for her friends and clients. So after too many nights in with her cat, a blind date disaster and news that her ex is getting married, Janie realises it's time to do something dramatic with her life. It's time for an adventure! Leaving winter behind, Janie takes the plunge and books an exotic trip to Africa. Her friends think she's mad and Janie thinks they may very well be right . . . but then she falls head over heels for her tour guide – and fully fledged Maasai Warrior – Dominic. But can Janie now face spending a snowy Christmas back home without him?
Packed with unforgettable characters, romance and laughter, Wrapped Up In You is your very own perfect Christmas Carole!
©2011 Carole Matthews (P)2011 Hachette Digital
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By F. on 10-23-17

Fantasy Rubbish

Please don't choose this book because of the pleasing Christmassy cover. First few
chapters have promise, but then she hops on a plane for one week of a holiday in Kenya.
Do you know how long the flight is to get to Kenya, then back again, and she is only
going for a week. I lived in Central Africa for seven years so please believe me this poorly
researched rubbish gets worse and worse. Don't waste your time or credit. Couldn't

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Carmen on 12-31-11


Is there anything you would change about this book?

I love a cheesy romance novel, but this just didn't cut it. Too much stuff was repeated and the whole story was lacking momentum.

Was Wrapped Up In You worth the listening time?


Any additional comments?

The male voice in this performance was AWFUL. Women should not make male voices just like men shouldn't speak in falsetto as if that were a genuine representation of a woman's voice.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Becky on 11-09-15

Festive tale, with a twist!

What made the experience of listening to Wrapped Up In You the most enjoyable?

Clare Corbett....her voice is full of enthusiasm & keeps you interested. Her accents are great too.

What other book might you compare Wrapped Up In You to, and why?

It's really not like anything I've heard before, a lot of the story is based in another county which is unusual, but it makes a refreshing change.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

I loved the scenes with Janie & Dominic when they return to the uk, Dominic who is an African Masai Warrior coming to a small UK village is interesting!

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I couldn't stop with it, every opportunity to have my headphones on I did!

Any additional comments?

A refreshing change to the Christmas genre, recommended!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Kat on 01-20-12


The story was quite straight forward.... no surprises really! I thought all in all that was the most boring book I listened to or read in a long time. I usually like Carole's books but with this one I was quite disappointed and can't recommend spending any money on. Sorry!

Read More Hide me

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews