• by Fern Michaels
  • Narrated by Sandra Burr
  • 13 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

She possesses the courage and beauty of her wild Cossack ancestors. Now Katerina is on a vengeance quest against the marauders who destroyed her village and stole her priceless snow-white horses in the name of the mad czar. Nor will she rest until she has killed the man who dared to take her innocence.
Never does she dream that it is her irresistible seducer - a proud Mongol prince - who will help her avenge her people and reclaim her horses. Together, they harness the fires of fury and passion that consume them. And together, they forge a destiny as magnificent as the land and the love that is their glorious heritage.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Well-told story but not for the faint of heart

I realize the rape in the plot may be off-putting for some (best stay away from syfy and fantasy then), but this is one of the best romances I've read. The plot is engrossing, the characters are interesting, and the setting during the reign of crazy Ivan puts the whole thing in perspective. Ivan must have been channeling the Roman Emperor Caligula, but as a history major I know that this story couldn't begin to evoke the horror of having such as ghoul as your absolute ruler. I had never read or listened to a book by Fern Michaels before, and I'll definitely give her other books a look based on this one.
Read full review

- Marcheta

Suspend belief, all ye who listen!

Woman is raped. Woman deals remarkably well with the emotional trauma of being raped. So well, in fact, that she lusts after her rapist. Then periodically sleeps with him. Then falls in love with him. What makes this possible? He says he's "sorry." Gee, what a guy.

Seriously? If you're going to attempt a sensitive topic like rape, and then go on to propose that a woman could fall in love with her rapist, you're going to have to do a much better job than this book does.
Read full review

- Allison

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-30-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio