White Lies and Wishes

  • by Cathy Bramley
  • Narrated by Colleen Prendergast
  • 12 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Random House presents the unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of White Lies and Wishes by Cathy Bramley, read by Colleen Prendergast.
What happens when what you wish for is only half the story?
Flirtatious, straight-talking Jo Gold says she's got no time for love; she's determined to save her family's failing footwear business.
New mother Sarah Hudson has cut short her maternity leave to return to work. She says she'll do whatever it takes to make partner at the accountancy firm.
Bored, overeating housewife Carrie Radley says she just wants to shift the pounds - she'd love to finally wear a bikini in public.
The unlikely trio meet by chance one winter's day and, in a moment of carpe diem madness, embark on a mission to make their wishes come true by September.
Easy. At least it would be if they hadn't been just the teensiest bit stingy with the truth....
With hidden issues, hidden talents and hidden demons to overcome, new friends Jo, Carrie and Sarah must admit to what they really, really want if they are ever to get their happy endings.
A feel-good romantic comedy that's guaranteed to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

More

What the Critics Say

"Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns." (Trisha Ashley)
"Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!" (Katie Fforde)
"A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy." (Miranda Dickinson)
"The perfect romantic tale, to warm your heart and make you smile." (Ali McNamara)

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-27-2017
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks