Whispers on the Wind : Prairie Hearts

  • by Caroline Fyffe
  • Narrated by John Glouchevitch
  • Series: Prairie Hearts
  • 11 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A straitlaced bookseller and a rowdy trail guide fight their ill-suited attraction in Book Five of the Prairie Hearts series by USA Today bestselling author Caroline Fyffe.
Wyoming Territory, October 1883
Tabitha Canterbury came to Logan Meadows with one goal: to open the bookshop she's always dreamed of having. In a town full of illiterate cowboys, though, making the Storybook Lodge a success is easier said than done. And things get more complicated when the saloon next door gets a new co-owner and Tabitha finds herself falling for the wrong sort of man....
After a lifetime guiding settlers across the prairie, Hunter Wade isn't looking to stay put in Logan Meadows. But as a partner in the Bright Nugget saloon, he's determined to turn a profit - and if that puts him in competition with Miss Hoity-Toity Canterbury, that's fine. Even if she is beautiful, and clever, and always ready with a witty retort.
Can these two stubborn souls come together - or will pride keep them apart?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Beautiful story, Excellent narration.

As always Ms. Fyffe wrote a beautiful story. Presenting Strong new characters, and the old ones we have come to know in the town of Logan Meadows.
As for the narration, I'm always leery of male narrators voicing female characters, but Mr. Glouchevitch did a wonderful job. Excellent narration.
Read full review

- Gabriella "Gabby"

I love books from this era....

I love books from this era....Caroline Fyffe is an amazing Story Teller & I haven't read/LISTENED to a book of hers I haven't ABSOLUTELY LOVED!! Whispers On The Wind is AMAZING!! John does an excellent job narrating it!!
Read full review

- Brandy Blackerby "I am a fun loving mom that enjoys a great Book!! I'm happy to have Audible with a busy life it makes it so easy to still get lost in a book!"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-30-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio