Where Honor Dwells : Appomattox Saga

  • by Gilbert Morris
  • Narrated by Maynard Villers
  • Series: Appomattox Saga
  • 12 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After the battle at Manassas, both North and South realize the nation's civil war will not be quickly resolved. Amidst the nation's struggle the Rocklin clan continues its own conflict: Vince Franklin, the renegade stepson of Amy Rocklin Franklin, has returned home. His intentions? To fulfill the requirements of his grandfather's will and claim his family inheritance, with no regard for the lives he may ruin in the process.
But before Vince can claim his money, a jealous husband sends him running for his life. Unable to return home, he meets Jake Hardin, a riverboat gambler. Together they devise a daring and dangerous plot.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great book, problem with narration.

Would you consider the audio edition of Where Honor Dwells to be better than the print version?

I haven't read the print version. The audio was flawed in this. The first word in most sentences in this recording was almost cut off. When a proper noun was the first word of a sentence, one must rewind repeatedly to figure out the one partial syllable to guess the identity of the character in the scene. Rachel became "chl" or just "l" and Jake became a hard "k" sound. With some of the more minor characters, there are times that I never identified the character in the scene. It was a frustrating listen. I have downloaded over 350 books from Audible and have never had this experience before.

Read full review

- Jan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-16-2008
  • Publisher: Books in Motion