When the Morning Comes : Sisters of the Quilt

  • by Cindy Woodsmall
  • Narrated by Jill Shellabarger
  • Series: Sisters of the Quilt
  • 10 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Her relationship with fiance Paul Waddell in tatters, Hannah Lapp has fled her secluded Old Order Amish community in hopes of finding a new home in Ohio with her shunned aunt. Hampered by limited education and hiding her true identity, Hannah struggles to navigate the confusing world of the Englischers.Back in Owl's Perch, Pennsylvania, Paul is wracked with regret over his treatment of Hannah. Fearing for her safety, he tries to convince Hannah's remaining allies - brother Luke, best friend Mary, and loyal Matthew Esh - to help search for his love. Hannah's father, however, remains steadfastly convinced of her sinful behavior. His blindness to his family's pain extends to her sister, Sarah, who shows signs of increasing instability. Convinced her former life is irreparably destroyed, Hannah finds purpose and solace in life with her aunt and in a growing friendship with Englischer Martin Palmer. Will the countless opportunities in her new life persuade Hannah that her place is amongst the Englischers - or will she give in to her heart's call to return home and face her past?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

When Morning Comes

a pleasant diversion in the story; not greatly compelling, mildly entertaining but not very substantial
Read full review

- Patricia

the story coninutes

If you liked the first story in this series then you'll like this continuing saga of Hannah and Paul. Although the story focuses on Hannah, I include Paul because I think it's as much about him, I think at some point he's going to get a break. I enjoy hearing about the Amish lifestyle and Ms Woodsmall spins a good yard. Good character development is a strong point. I'm already looking forward to the third book. I want to know what happens. Bring it on!
Read full review

- Stevon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-20-2009
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio