When She Cries

  • by Alex Westhaven
  • Narrated by Kevin Clay
  • 4 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When She Cries...the hunted will hunt.
Nicole Strickly is excited to get out of the city and spend a weekend in the mountains, even if her date is a little sketchy. They aren't far down the road before she realizes her mistake, but there's no turning back, and what awaits her when they arrive at camp is far worse than she could ever have imagined.
Forced to run or die, Nicole finds herself embroiled in a gruesome game where the only reward for winning is three more rounds with the huntmaster himself,and an experience that will change the fiber of her very being... or as long as she can survive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

When she cries

Any additional comments?

This audiobook is one of the thrillers that kept my interest . I listened intently and wanted to know how the story will end

Read full review

- zoe

The Hunted becomes the Hunter!

What did you love best about When She Cries?

It was well paced. I felt that the book moved along at a good enough clip giving you enough detail to keep stringing you along while developing layer up on layer of mystery.

What about Kevin Clay’s performance did you like?

At first I was kind of taken aback because I felt like his voice was more suited to some corporate training video rather than fiction. As the story progressed though, he seemed to get deeper into the characters and situations and I looked forward to his reading each time I pressed play. It was very easy to listen to him for large chunks at a time!

If you could take any character from When She Cries out to dinner, who would it be and why?

Nicole Strickley, she's a resilient bad-ass woman who would probably kill me if I turned her down for a date.

Any additional comments?

Interesting premise, great story with quite a twist at the end, and great narration made the time fly by with this one!

Read full review

- EasyReader

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-23-2015
  • Publisher: Brazen Snake Books