When Dreams Cross : Second Chances

  • by Terri Blackstock
  • Narrated by Sandra Burr
  • Series: Second Chances
  • 6 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Justin Pierce's brainchild, Khaki Kangaroo, is exactly the cartoon theme Andi Sherman needs for her world-class amusement park, Promised Land. In turn, Andi's park is the opportunity that can rocket Justin from obscurity to success. For both of them, spreading the Gospel through their creation is their passion--a shared dream that could cement a powerful partnership - if their shared past hadn't already driven them apart.
Now, with construction of the park in its final phase, what begins as an uneasy alliance between the successful businesswoman and the talented animator enters a baptism of fire. Disaster stalks Promised Land--and only by burying their pride can Justin and Andi save everything they've work for from destruction.
When Dreams Cross is part of the Second Chances series by award-winning suspense novelist Terri Blackstock. Combining fast-paced reading with realistic characters and situations, Second Chances takes readers to where the conflict between good and evil becomes the proving grounds of faith.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Absolutely knife-edge story

I couldn't stop listening to this book, it was also a valuable lesson about having so much pride you cud cut your own nose off.!!! When I read the review on this book I would have bought it if it wasn't for the fact I love Terri Blackstocks book, so I bought it anyway, and would recommend it to any one. Was absolutely fantastic and God was still glorified in it!
Was really a good book!!!
Read full review

- Anthea

Not her best work

I usually love her books but this one didn't really get started good until the last couple of hours. At the end, it was her normal good caliber work.
I was surprised to find the main male character was called Jason instead of Justin by the narrator. I was wondering who the new character was until I realized it was an error.
Read full review

- M Pender

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-05-2010
  • Publisher: Zondervan