What Doesn't Kill You

  • by Virginia DeBerry, Donna Grant
  • Narrated by Virginia DeBerry and Donna Grant
  • 10 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What Doesn't Kill You is the story of how Thomasina Hodges, a.k.a. Tee, loses her job and finds herself. Tee's evolution after her sudden and unexpected outplacement, is loosely based on the stages of grief - denial, anger, bargaining, depression, acceptance, relinquishing, readjusting, and reinvesting. For Tee, losing her job is like a death, but with time, and some bumps, bruises and a new attitude, she comes out on the other side, having reassessed what's important in her life, and discovering important things about herself.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great read

The character were easy to relate to. The main character was well thought out and came alive
Read full review

- Felecia Harris

Roller coaster ride

This story details the ups and downs of life in a manner so close to reality that you really feel that you know the main character personally.
It's a reminder that life can change in a whisper.
Read full review

- Gloria

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio