Welcome to Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop of Dreams : Rosie Hopkins' Sweet Shop

  • by Jenny Colgan
  • Narrated by Jane Collingwood
  • Series: Rosie Hopkins' Sweet Shop
  • 13 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Were you a sherbet lemon or chocolate lime fan? Penny chews or hard boiled sweeties (you do get more for your money that way)? The jangle of your pocket money… the rustle of the pink and green striped paper bag… Rosie Hopkins thinks leaving her busy London life, and her boyfriend Gerard, to sort out her elderly Aunt Lilian's sweetshop in a small country village is going to be dull. Boy is she wrong. Lilian Hopkins has spent her life running Lipton's sweetshop, through wartime and family feuds. As she struggles with the idea that it might finally be time to settle up, she also wrestles with the secret history hidden behind the jars of beautifully coloured sweets.
Welcome to Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop of Dreams - a novel - with recipes.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


What would have made Welcome to Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop of Dreams better?

I purchased this book in desperation as there is nothing new from my favourite authors.
It was so light I just kept skipping many parts just to get through it. The storyline was just not for me.

Would you ever listen to anything by Jenny Colgan again?

I have already purchased Christmas at the Cupcake cafe at the same time and only listened to a couple of chapters and found it boring so jumped to this book.
So if that one is similar to this no I would not.
I like a book with a bit of substance but there was nothing much to this at all.

Have you listened to any of Jane Collingwood’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Jane Collingwood is fantastic and the ONLY reason I listened to the book at all.

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

Disappointment that once again I have wasted a credit.

Read full review

- Jan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-29-2012
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK