Regular price: $31.50

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $31.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A beautiful Berkeley mom with a radical past vanishes while hiking, leaving her family to piece together her secrets, in this keenly observed novel for fans of Emma Straub and Maria Semple - from the best-selling author of All We Ever Wanted Was Everything.
©2017 Janelle Brown (P)2017 Random House Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Listening Queen on 09-05-17

I really enjoyed this book!

Any additional comments?

I read the mixed reviews on this book and thought i would take a chance, I have to say I am really glad I did! I ended up really liking these characters, and i found myself wanting to listen more. Some parts although unrealistic weaved a story of how a you can never really know someone and how some people will only show you parts of themselves. There is no good or bad, just Human imperfection. No spoilers here, but i loved that there was no questions left unanswered in the end ... the author really ties everything up nicely so that there is no guessing. Two thumbs up from me!

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By M. Morgenstern on 08-23-17

Very Disappointing .

Didn't like any of the characters. Overly precise diction of the narrator was annoying. The main character was hateful. Yuk.

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews