Wars of the Roses: Bloodline

  • by Conn Iggulden
  • Narrated by John Curless
  • 14 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Bloodline, the gripping third novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden.
Winter 1461: Richard, Duke of York, is dead - his ambitions in ruins, his head spiked on the wall of the city. King Henry VI is still held prisoner. His Lancastrian queen, Margaret of Anjou, rides south with an army of victorious Northerners, accompanied by painted warriors from the Scottish Highlands.
With the death of York, Margaret and her army seem unstoppable. Yet in killing the father, Margaret has unleashed the sons. Edward of March, now Duke of York, proclaims himself England's rightful king. Factions form and tear apart as snow falls. Through blood and treason, through broken men and vengeful women, brother shall confront brother, king shall face king. Two men can always claim a crown - but only one can keep it.
Following Margaret of Anjou, Bloodline is the third epic installment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word go.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great series of books

Great series of books really enjoy and helps me understand this war a little better. Can't wait for the last one come on audible.
Read full review

- angus Drummond

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-19-2016
  • Publisher: Recorded Books