Voice of the Eagle : Kwani

  • by Linda Lay Shuler
  • Narrated by Cris Dukehart
  • Series: Kwani
  • 25 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It was two hundred years before Columbus. The spirits of nature walked the earth…And the people of the American Southwest lived in intimate harmony with the land, the sky, and the seasons. Here the beautiful, blue eyed Kwani, gifted with magical vision, and Tolonqua, Hunting Chief of the Towa, joined in a passion that defied all taboos. Here Tolonqua fought to build a great fortress city to protect his clan against the dread Pawnee and other foes. Here Kwani battled suspicion and envy to preserve her place as She Who Remembers, and pass on her powers to a daughter marked at birth for an awesome destiny. Here Kwani's son risked death for honor and for love. Here, in an audiobook of unsurpassed vividness and narrative sweep, a vanished world comes to unforgettable life.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great listen and page turner

Would you listen to Voice of the Eagle again? Why?

Yes. It is such a wonderful story, that I am sure I will listen to it once more. I stayed up late just listen more and could hardly lay the book down.

Who was your favorite character and why?

All main characters are so rich and real that it feels as if you know them.

Have you listened to any of Cris Dukehart’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I had not listened to this narrator before, but she did a wonderful job. She gave the characters very realistic voices.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

This book is a real page turner and kept me listening with pleasure for hours.

Read full review

- J.I.

Great Book Totally Recommend!

Would you listen to Voice of the Eagle again? Why?

I read these books 10 years ago and it was just as good now as it was then.

What did you like best about this story?

All of it, very moving and just so real!

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-15-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio