Villa on the Riviera

  • by Elizabeth Edmondson
  • Narrated by Nicolette McKenzie
  • 13 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Absorbing and escapist, The Villa on the Riviera is perfect summer listening for fans of Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore.
Polly Smith is struggling to make a living as an artist when her friend and patron, Oliver, invites her to the south of France. But her world is unexpectedly turned upside down when she digs out her birth certificate to apply for a passport. Her parents are not who she believed them to be - even her name is different.
Fleeing to the Riviera, Polly finds that the serenity and sunshine brings her art to life as never before. But all is not well in the grand house. Oliver's father was forced to leave England in a cloud of scandal and his past is about to catch up with him. And Polly's own future begins to take on a new and fascinating shape....
The perfect listen for fans of The Villa and Summer's Child, this is a beguiling and evocative tale that will transport you away to the Riviera itself.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Meandering and boring

I was hoping this would be a cozy and entertaining mystery/romance story. No such luck.
Read full review

- Alexa

Good, too many characters not completely developed

There were far too many characters who were interesting in the beginning, but lost steam towards the end of the book. Still a listenable book for a beach or a car ride.
Read full review

- Lorriee "Tell us about yourself! Attorney/Rancher - eclectic taste in books in both fiction and non-fiction. Preference for British authors in mysteries, love well written dialogue and hate historical fiction."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-17-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios