Regular price: $28.51

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This is a touching chronicle of the loves, trials, and joys of a Michigan family in the first half of the 20th century.
©2001 Jerry B. Jenkins (P)2009 Zondervan
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Bestselling author Jerry Jenkins blends his acclaimed fiction-writing skills into a heartfelt discussion on how to trust God's will in times of suffering. In Though None Go with Me, Jenkins introduces Elisabeth Grace LeRoy, a woman whose faith is tested time and again. He opens with 45-year-old Grace answering her phone at midnight, only to be told that her son is still alive but trapped inside a wrecked car. Like many Christians, she finds herself questioning God. 'She had thought she understood grace, had told herself she understood sovereignty. But unless He spared her son ... she feared there was something about God she still didn't understand - and didn't like.'....Readers will certainly find themselves invested in this spiritually complex and highly likable heroine who somehow keeps her trust in God through the ultimate human struggles." ( review)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Martha on 08-20-17

terrific Christian book! first I wasn't sure I would like this book. It seemed to start kind of slow...but as I kept listening I realized it was the story of a woman totally sold out to God throughout her lifetime. How God's faithfulness sees her though extremely hard times. There were times that were hilarious as I could just picture what was happening...but the main thing was the faithfulness of God to had an ending I really liked...and that's all I will say about that so l won't spoil it for you. Needless to say I highly recommend this book! !!!

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Deborah Jackson on 01-02-16

One of the best books I read!

The book is amazing! It made me laugh and cry, most of all it brought me to question my christian life... I feel closer to the Lord!!!
Recommend to everyone!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc