The Wishing Rock Theory of Life: A Novel with Recipes : Wishing Rock

  • by Pam Stucky
  • Narrated by Tiffany Williams
  • Series: Wishing Rock
  • 8 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Wishing Rock Theory of Life: A Novel with Recipes is the second novel in the Wishing Rock series. The series begins with Letters from Wishing Rock, which was named a 2013 B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree and given the Awesome Indies Seal of Approval. The third book in the series, The Tides of Wishing Rock, concludes this popular series filled with wit, wisdom, and recipes!
In Pam Stucky's debut novel, Letters from Wishing Rock, readers fell in love with the quirky residents of Wishing Rock, Washington - an island town where everyone lives in the same building. Now the cast, the shenanigans, and the wisdom are all back in The Wishing Rock Theory of Life.
Fresh off their auspicious adventure in the Dogwinkle Days parade, Ruby and Ed are suffering a few growing pains as they settle into their new relationship. Gran and Liam, on the other hand, are blissfully traveling through Switzerland, savoring the fondue, the chocolate, and the mountain life. Pregnant Pip is adapting to her new home in Scotland with husband Captain Gavin, while back at Wishing Rock, Erin is struggling with life and psychic Alexandra is faced with an incident that could change the course of her future. In an effort to cope with this development, as well as help Erin, Alexandra leads the poker gals in a campaign to step outside their comfort zones and experience new adventures. Along the way, life in Wishing Rock hits a curve when a mysterious woman shows up in town making a shocking claim.
As in the first novel in the series, letters between the neighbors and their friends chronicle the twists and turns of the characters' daily lives, and are interspersed with recipes tried and tested by the characters themselves. Buried treasures, secret pasts, and the detritus of affairs of the heart all come to light in this witty and wise novel that explores fear, forgiveness, risk, dreams, trust, and love.


What the Critics Say

"Reading it felt like sitting comfortably by the fire, talking with my nicest and funniest friends, all of whom had uplifting and sometimes hilarious thoughts to share." (Molly Ringle, author of What Scotland Taught Me)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-15-2015
  • Publisher: Pam Stucky