Regular price: $15.48

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $15.48

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A heartfelt comedy of manners for fans of Seating Arrangements and Crazy Rich Asians, Diksha Basu's debut novel unfolds the story of a family discovering what it means to be nouveau riche in modern India.
Hilarious and wise, The Windfall illuminates with warmth and charm the precariousness of social status, the fragility of pride and, above all, the human drive to build and share a home. Even the rich, it turns out, need to belong somewhere.
©2017 Bloomsbury (P)2017 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 06-17-18

Not worth reading

I did not feel like this book had any story. Just Boring all the way through. Nothing to catch imagination.

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Miss P. on 06-08-18

OK, got better

I enjoyed it more as I got to know the characters but a lot of them (esp the male characters) weren't very likable. I had a feeling they were going on a journey and that I would like them more by the end of the story, but then it ended very quickly. It was OK, but there could have been a lot more depth to the story and understanding of the people. My favourite bit was one of the sub plots featuring a friend of the main characters.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc