The Wind Is Not a River

  • by Brian Payton
  • Narrated by Mark Bramhall
  • 9 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A stunning tale of love and survival against all odds, for fans of Cold Mountain.
A fight for survival... April 1943: In the bloody turmoil of war, John Easley, a journalist mourning his lost brother, is driven to expose a hidden and growing conflict: the Japanese invasion and occupation of Alaska's Aleutian Islands. But when his plane is shot down he must either surrender or struggle to survive in a harsh wilderness.
A search for the truth... Three thousand miles to the south, Helen Easley cannot accept her husband's disappearance - an absence that exposes her sheltered, untested life. Desperate to find and be reunited with him, she sets out on a remarkable journey from the safety of her Seattle home to the war in the north.
A love story like no other... An evocative, richly atmospheric tale of life and death, commitment and sacrifice, The Wind Is Not a River, perfect for fans of Cold Mountain, is a gripping story of survival that illuminates the fragility of life and the fierce power of love.

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-16-2014
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd