The Wildling Sisters

  • by Eve Chase
  • Narrated by Clare Corbett, Emilia Fox
  • 10 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor.
Four sisters. One summer. A lifetime of secrets.
When 15-year-old Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote Manor in June 1959, they expect a quiet English country summer. Instead they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. As the sisters become divided by new tensions when two handsome neighbors drop by, Margot finds herself drawn into the life Audrey left behind. When the summer takes a deadly turn, the girls must unite behind an unthinkable choice or find themselves torn apart forever.
Fifty years later Jesse is desperate to move her family out of their London home, where signs of her widower husband's previous wife are around every corner. Gorgeous Applecote Manor, nestled in the English countryside, seems the perfect solution. But Jesse finds herself increasingly isolated in their new sprawling home, at odds with her 15-year-old stepdaughter, and haunted by the strange rumors that surround the manor.
Rich with the heat and angst of love both young and old, The Wildling Sisters is a gorgeous and breathtaking journey into the bonds that unite a family and the darkest secrets of the human heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great storytelling

Really good. I love stories. I love stories that characters are relatable to. Flawed, but still not giving up. This story carries with it the prevalence of sisterhood, in the way that sister's are flawed. But, yet still trying!
Read full review

- Christina t

Gripping read

This book left me wanting more. The characters are so vivid I'd love to know what happens next.
Read full review

- Kelly C.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-25-2017
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio