The Unbroken Line of the Moon : Valhalla

  • by Johanne Hildebrandt, Tara F. Chace - translator
  • Narrated by Christina Traister
  • Series: Valhalla
  • 14 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this grand saga of love, war, and magic set in the tenth century, young Sigrid is destined to be the mother of the king of the Nordic lands that would become Sweden, Norway, Denmark, and England.
A devout believer in the old Nordic gods, Sigrid is visited regularly in her dreams by the goddess Freya, who whispers to her of the future. Though Sigrid is beautiful, rich, arrogant, and matchlessly clever, her uncanny ability to foresee the future and manipulate the present guides her through dangerous politics as a bloody war between Vikings and Christians rages on.
Sigrid's father wants her to marry Erik, a local king, to secure the peace between the Goths and the Swedes. Thinking she is doing Freya's will, she accepts the marriage offer, only to find that her destiny lies not with Erik but with Sweyn, a warrior who dreams of dethroning Harald Bluetooth, the legendary ruler of Denmark. Will Sigrid sacrifice her will for the greatest Viking kingdom of all time, or will she follow her heart at the risk of losing everything?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This new series is fantastic!

I'm a massive dark or middle ages historical fiction fan & there are a lot of terrible books out there. This is not one of them!!! While all my favorite authors in this field are men, I have to say I am really impressed how Ms Hildebrand brought this awesome story to life!! She didn't shy away for the battle scenes or the raw brutality it was just like if you lived thru it. Fantastic!! Only problem I'm going to lose my mind til the 2nd books release next october☹️️
Read full review

- Robin Rains


the performance was passionate and sincere in delivery. the story line is gripping and woven together wonderfully. I cannot wait to continue to the next book
Read full review

- tmejiaabcsolutions

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-01-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio