The Tomb That Ruth Built : Mickey Rawlings

  • by Troy Soos
  • Narrated by Johnny Heller
  • Series: Mickey Rawlings
  • 6 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mickey Rawlings is Back!
The Roaring Twenties: America is dancing to jazz, gangsters are selling bootleg liquor, and the New York Yankees are building a baseball dynasty. In 1923, Yankee Stadium opens and Babe Ruth is about to lead the team to its first world's championship. But the promising season gets off to an ominous start when the body of a murdered bootlegger is found buried in the new ballpark. Utility infielder Mickey Rawlings, in his first year with the Yankees, is called to investigate and soon gets caught in the crossfire of rival gangsters. The Tomb That Ruth Built is the seventh in Troy Soos's acclaimed Mickey Rawlings baseball mystery series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I loved it. Mickey Rawlings is a great series and a great story line, especially if you love baseball.

Read full review

- Paul Michael Rand

Love these Baseball mysteries

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I have listened to all of the Troy Soos books with Mickey Rawlings. I've enjoyed each and everyone of them. I keep them in my active folder so that I can listen to them over and over. I feel like they bring the baseball history to life, even though I know that Mickey is fictional character.

What other book might you compare The Tomb That Ruth Built to and why?

I would compare it to all of the Mickey Rawlings series books. They're all worth listening to over and over again

Which character – as performed by Johnny Heller – was your favorite?

Mickey is always my favorite

If you could take any character from The Tomb That Ruth Built out to dinner, who would it be and why?

I would love to take Mickey Rawlings to dinner and just listen to him talk about baseball and the different teams and players that he's met

Any additional comments?

I wish there were more Mickey Rawlings stories.

Read full review

- Susan Kaye Behm

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-02-2015
  • Publisher: Common Mode Inc