The Spookshow, Book 1

  • by Tim McGregor
  • Narrated by Caitlin Gallogly
  • 2 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Life used to be drab for Billie Culpepper, but all that changed after an accident left her in a coma for three days. That was when the spook show really began, when Billie realized that she could see the dead.
And the dead could see her.
Now they won't leave her alone.
Accompanying two friends through a haunted house, Billie uncovers a terrible secret that brings not only the police but the homicide detective responsible for putting her into the hospital in the first place. He's also the one man she swore to stay away from.
Author's note: The Spookshow is the first book in a new paranormal series about what lies on the other side of death. A young woman's latent psychic ability is awakened, allowing her to see the lost souls that surround us. This is part blessing but mostly a curse, and she struggles to deal with the awful truths the dead whisper to her. Complicating matters is the homicide detective who comes to her for help - a man she's drawn to but cannot be with. So far, the books are:

The Spookshow
Welcome to the Spookshow
The Women in the Walls
Bringing Up the Bodies

The Spookshow is a fast-paced introduction into the world of ghosts, murder, mystery, the occult, and the heartbreaks of wayward 20-somethings trying to find their places in life.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


The story isn't bad but it just stops. I realize it is a series but I expect each book to have a beginning, middle, and end even though the story will also continue. There was no resolution to anything. I feel cheated that I didn't get a whole story that left me wanting more. Instead it stopped like a chapter ending bit there isn't a next chapter.
Read full review

- Laurel

Definitely Youth Fiction

This reminds me of the Goosebumps books I read as a kid. As an adult, I found it very hard to stay interested in this story.
Read full review

- Wards

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-23-2015
  • Publisher: Kemah Bay Marketing LLC