The Spoilt City : The Balkan Trilogy

  • by Olivia Manning
  • Narrated by Harriet Walter
  • Series: The Balkan Trilogy
  • 12 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It is 1940, and Guy and Harriet Pringle and their friends in the English colony in Bucharest find their position growing ever more precarious. The phony war is over and invasion by the Germans is an ever-present threat...
This is the second part of The Balkan Trilogy, which began with The Great Fortune and concludes with Friends and Heroes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best reading and narration in a long time.

Recently recommended by Alan Furst at the SFJCC, this is #2 in the trilogy. Every second is packed with detail and conveys the terror of the situation. Looking forward to #3.
Read full review

- Frances

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2009
  • Publisher: Audible Studios