The Sinner : Graveyard Queen

  • by Amanda Stevens
  • Narrated by Khristine Hvam
  • Series: Graveyard Queen
  • 10 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I am a living ghost, a wanderer in search of my purpose and place.
I'm a cemetery restorer by trade, but my calling has evolved from that of ghost seer to death walker to detective of lost souls. I solve the riddles of the dead so the dead will leave me alone.
I've come to Seven Gates Cemetery nursing a broken heart, but peace is hard to come by, for the ghosts here and for me. When the body of a young woman is discovered in a caged grave, I know that I've been summoned for a reason. Only I can unmask her killer. I want to trust the detective assigned to the case, for he is a ghost seer like me. But how can I put my faith in anyone when supernatural forces are manipulating my every thought? When reality is ever-changing? And when the one person I thought I could trust above all others has turned into a diabolical stranger?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

a good listen.

I like the series, although amelia can be stupid sometimes. it has a creep factor and thats great on a rainy day. Over all i say go for it. But you cant be tired and listen to this because the narrator is so soft spoken she lulls you to sleep if your not careful.
Read full review

- christa


What made the experience of listening to The Sinner the most enjoyable?

I enjoy the cemetery arcana. The mortsafes were an interesting inclusion.

What about Khristine Hvam’s performance did you like?

She captures the atmosphere of the series.

Who was the most memorable character of The Sinner and why?

Amelia was the most memorable character. There was very little of the other recurring characters, while none of the new characters were very memorable with the possible exception of Kendrick and I just didn't find him very believable.

Any additional comments?

I love the series; this was just my least favorite.

Read full review

- Elisabeth

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-27-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio