The Silent Wife

  • by A. S. A. Harrison
  • Narrated by Emily Pennant-Rea
  • 7 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A chilling psychological thriller portraying the disintegration of a relationship down to the deadliest point when murdering your husband suddenly makes perfect sense. A novel perfect for readers of Sophe Hannah, Nicci French, and Barbara Vine.
Todd Gilbert and Jodie Brett are in a bad place in their relationship. They've been together for 28 years, and with no children to worry about there has been little to disrupt their affluent Chicago lifestyle. But there has also been little to hold it together, and beneath the surface lie ever-widening cracks.
He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. When it becomes clear that their precarious world could disintegrate at any moment, Jodie knows she stands to lose everything. It's only now she will discover just how much she's truly capable of....

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Smart and Entertaining

Good novel. Well written and very cerebral, in terms of the psychological issues that are explored regarding infidelity, personality and the experiences in our pasts that invariably condition us to act out and make the sometimes dysfunctional decisions that we do as humans trying to find our way in life. You can't help but feel empathy for Jodi, and even Todd and the young immature homewrecker, Natasha. My attention was riveted the whole time. Well done A.S.A. Harrison. Kudos also to the narrator. Her voice and expressiveness helped the story to really come alive.
Read full review

- Nicole Bond

Gone Girl it ain't

Would you try another book from A. S. A. Harrison and/or Emily Pennant-Rea?

No


Has The Silent Wife turned you off from other books in this genre?

Hard to tell what genre it is.... It's not Crime or Chick Lit. What genre is it?


Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Emily Pennant-Rea?

An American


Any additional comments?

It's a very boring book and I couldn't finish it. Kept waiting for something to HAPPEN! Maybe an American narrator would have brought it to life a bit more. It was so the wrong narrator for the job.

Read full review

- Jane F. Clifton

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-22-2013
  • Publisher: Headline Digital