The Sherlock Holmes Collection VI : Sherlock Holmes Collection

  • by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by David Ian Davies
  • Series: Sherlock Holmes Collection
  • 4 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Enjoy this wonderful collection of Sherlock Holmes' adventures.
"The Adventure of Black Peter": Holmes helps Scotland Yard's Stanley Hopkins investigate the bizarre, violent demise of Captain Peter Carey at the point of a harpoon.
"The Adventure of the Cardboard Box": A woman's life is thrown into disarray, the object of sudden publicity, when she receives a tobacco box filled with coarse salt and...two unmatched human ears.
"The Adventure of the Devil's Foot": A gathering at the villa at Tredannick Wartha is discovered in chaos, some dead, the others driven mad.
"The Final Problem": Sherlock Holmes places himself in mortal danger as he boldly confronts Professor Moriarty's criminal empire.
"The Adventure of the Dying Detective": Watson arrives back at 221-B and is stunned to find his longtime friend Sherlock Holmes languishing in the throes of a terrible disease.
"The Adventure of the Stockbroker's Clerk": Mr. Hall Pycroft has found a new job that seems lucrative, but all is not quite as it should be.
"The Greek Interpreter": Sherlock Holmes' brother Mycroft is introduced in this tale of extortion, kidnapping, fraud, cruelty, and violence.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Sherlock Holmes Collection VI

This is a good classic mystery, and this and the rest of the collection keeps me on the edge of my seat until the cases are solved.
Read full review

- Mary Rivera

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-25-2005
  • Publisher: One Voice Recordings