Regular price: $17.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $17.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A beautiful Jane Doe with no memory of who she is or how she got to the bottom of a treacherous ravine...and a psychiatrist who joins her on her search for her identity.
Dr. Phyl Forster was intrigued by the lovely woman who had been recovered from a San Francisco hillside and taken to the hospital where Forster was a resident psychiatrist. When Jane Doe regained consciousness, Dr. Phyl was at her side. It was then she realized that the patient had lost all memory of who she was or why she was in a hospital. Was it an accident, or was she, as Detective Franco Mahoney was beginning to suspect, the victim of attempted murder?
In an attempt to reconstruct her past, patient and doctor travel back in time across continents to Hawaii, Paris, and the South of France. It is a long and circuitous journey - one that leads to mortal danger and thrilling romance.
©2010 Elizabeth Adler (P)2010 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Adler is expert at digging deep into her characters' psyches and showing what makes them tick. Her villain here is obvious but wonderfully portrayed-as are all the other characters in this well-plotted, entertaining work." (Publishers Weekly)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By shoelover on 03-27-17

Good listen perennially

Good read, characters. Romance and mystery abound. Character is everything, when it comes to standing up to the fast balls life tends to toss our way.

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Margeret Harris on 07-04-14

Not the best Elizabeth Adler

Would you try another book from Elizabeth Adler and/or Monica Buckley?

Yes, I have loved all her other books.

What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)


Which character – as performed by Monica Buckley – was your favorite?


Do you think The Secret of the Villa Mimosa needs a follow-up book? Why or why not?


Any additional comments?

The "memory" sections were too long. Generally it was too wandering.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc