The Sackett Brand

  • by Louis L'Amour
  • Narrated by David Strathairn
  • 4 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A Sackett will do anything to find justice. Tell Sackett was miles away from anyone he knew, and he had no reason to think there were enemies nearby. But then Tell is shot without warning, and when he finally comes to, he discovers that all traces of his life have vanished. His wagon has disappeared and his beloved wife, Ange, is missing. Sackett vows to stop at nothing to find out what became of her. But when the truth emerges, it is more terrifying than he ever imagined, and it will take all of his strength to find out once and for all why the forces behind the mystery won't stop until every Sackett is dead. The Sacketts are the unforgettable pioneer family created by master storyteller Louis L'Amour to bring to vivid life the spirit and adventure of the American frontier. They are the men and women who challenged the untamed wilderness with their dreams and courage. From generation to generation they pushed ever westward with a restless, wandering urge, a kinship with the free, wild places and a fierce independence. The Sacketts always stood tall and, true to their family pride, they would unite to take on any and all challenges, no matter how overwhelming the odds. Each Sackett novel is a complete, exciting historical adventure and, as a group, they form an epic story of the building of our mighty nation.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Love the sacketts. Wish louis could have lived to 150 and finnished the series. Also wish he could have written more walking drum. Yol bolsun!
Read full review

- W Stassen

Not bad

This book is pretty good not as good as the last one it's just sort of sad that Angie gets killed that stuff usually never happens any books that I've read or listen to her anyways not a bad story but I wouldn't recommend the first Sackett book you listen to
Read full review

- Dawn Elzinga

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-21-2005
  • Publisher: Random House Audio