The Reckoning : Heritage of Lancaster County

  • by Beverly Lewis
  • Narrated by Barbara Caruso
  • Series: Heritage of Lancaster County
  • 8 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Beverly Lewis’ inspirational novels have attracted fans across the country and have been chosen as C.S. Lewis Noteworthy List Books. The Reckoning is the third work in her Heritage of Lancaster County series. Continuing the story of a young woman’s spiritual quest, it joins The Shunning and The Confession. At 22, Katherine Mayfield has taken her rightful place as mistress of Mayfield Manor. Her plain Amish childhood is over, and her new world is filled with endless possibilities. Why, then, does Katherine find her thoughts going back to old friendships and the family that raised her? Soon, the beautiful young woman will face choices that may change her faith forever. As Katherine examines her heart and her soul, her questions will encourage you to spend some quiet time with your own meditations. Barbara Caruso’s warm narration adds special meaning to the young woman’s search for peace.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I love Beverly Lewis books and especially when they make them into movies. Thank you.
Read full review

- sweettalker46

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-09-2014
  • Publisher: Recorded Books