The Reckoning : Heritage of Lancaster County

  • by Beverly Lewis
  • Narrated by Marguerite Gavin
  • Series: Heritage of Lancaster County
  • 6 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Shunned from the Amish life she once knew, Katherine Mayfield finds solace in her volunteer work and the delights of the modern world. Unknown to Katherine, her long-lost love, Daniel Fisher, is desperate to locate his "sweetheart girl", only to be frustrated at nearly every turn. Once again, Katherine is compelled to face the heritage of her past and recognize that God's love is always present.
The Reckoning is the third book in the Heritage of Lancaster County series that recreates the simple life of the Amish. Its themes of hope and reconciliation show us that even when we think we are far away, God's love is always present.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

a good ending to the trilogy

Several years ago there was a Hallmark TV Channel movie called "The Shunning" set in Pennsylvania Amish country about a girl who found she was adopted and determined to find her birth mother, which led to her shunning. This book, "The Reckoning" is the third and final of the trilogy. I enjoyed the entire story. I don't know what it is about these books set in Amish country that I like but I also like Hallmark Channel movies so maybe that's the connection. This book was fairly short and easy to get through and if you like these kinds of books, you'll find this one entertaining.
Read full review

- Stevon

Speed with which the reader spoke

The book might have been better if The reader had not talked too fast Thanks
Read full review

- Dianne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-05-2006
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.