The Precious One

  • by Marisa de los Santos
  • Narrated by Abby Craden, Arielle DeLisle
  • 12 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the New York Times best-selling author of Belong to Me, Love Walked In, and Falling Together comes a captivating novel about friendship, family, second chances, and the redemptive power of love.
In all her life, Eustacia "Taisy" Cleary has given her heart to only three men: her first love, Ben Ransom; her twin brother, Marcus; and Wilson Cleary - professor, inventor, philanderer, self-made millionaire, brilliant man, breathtaking jerk, her father.
Seventeen years ago Wilson ditched his first family for Caroline, a beautiful young sculptor. In all that time, Taisy's family has seen Wilson, Caroline, and their daughter, Willow, only once.
Why then is Wilson calling Taisy now, inviting her for an extended visit, encouraging her to meet her pretty sister - a teenager who views her with jealousy, mistrust, and grudging admiration? Why now does Wilson want Taisy to help him write his memoir?
Told in alternating voices - Taisy's strong, unsparing observations and Willow's naive, heartbreakingly earnest yearnings - The Precious One is an unforgettable novel of family secrets, lost love, and dangerous obsession, a captivating tale with the deep characterization, piercing emotional resonance, and heartfelt insight that are the hallmarks of Marisa de los Santos' beloved works.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another hit

Marisa de los Santos never disappoints. It always amazes me how much she makes me feel about the people in her books. She makes them seem so real. I can't wait for her next book!
Read full review

- Tina

I'm so sad this is over

I've read her other books already - now what? this story was so great - a few twists and turns, a love story but more than that. It's a life story - about all of us struggling to make sense of this crazy ride we're on
Read full review

- wise consumer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-24-2015
  • Publisher: HarperAudio