The Pioneers (Leatherstocking Tales 4)

  • by James Fenimore Cooper
  • Narrated by Gary W. Sherwin
  • 18 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"The Pioneers: The Sources of the Susquehanna; a Descriptive Tale" is a historical novel, the first published of the "Leatherstocking Tales", a series of five novels by American writer James Fenimore Cooper.

While "The Pioneers" was published in 1823, before any of the other "Leatherstocking Tales", the period it covers makes it the fourth chronologically.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-19-2017
  • Publisher: SAGA Egmont