The Oracle Code : Thomas Lourds

  • by Charles Brokaw
  • Narrated by Jonathan Davis
  • Series: Thomas Lourds
  • 12 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It was the most renowned and respected shrine in the Roman Empire, the object of veneration by Julius Caesar, Cleopatra, Octavian, and a host of other luminaries. It stood for centuries within a sacred precinct the size of a large town at the heart of the greatest Greek city in the world. Yet it disappeared without a trace, creating the greatest archaeological enigma of the ancient world. What became of the tomb of Alexander the Great? Does any part of it still survive? Find out in the latest installment of the New York Times bestselling series by Charles Brokaw, The Oracle Code.
When word of the tomb's secret location and the treasured wisdom of the Oracle of Delphi it may hold materialize in the code of an ancient scroll in Afghanistan, Harvard linguist and archeologist professor Thomas Lourds must quickly find out. That is if the evil forces that wish to obtain the treasure that the tomb holds doesn't stop him first. Russian President Nevsky and his secret police will stop at nothing to harness the power of what the tomb may hold - power to control the world as Alexander the Great did. When the Taliban catches wind of the discovery they’re also dangerously hot on the trail.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved the story, but the narrator......

This was my first experience with Charles Brokaw and I loved the story but the narrator almost killed it. His mumbled monotone delivery of the main characters dialogue almost put me to sleep more than once . There were too many long pauses in the sentences and the dialogue. I want to listen to Brokaw's other books but I'm not excited about this narrator.
Read full review

- Ms. SGM

Narrator is not convincing

Good story but the narrator's reading is not conveying nor the energy nor the action. Quite emotionless and slow...
Read full review

- Christian

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-27-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios