The Noel Coward Audio Collection (Unabridged Selections)

  • by Noel Coward
  • Narrated by Simon Jones
  • 5 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Throughout his life, Noel Coward the master songwriter, 'derived a considerable amount of private pleasure from writing verse'. Much of it is gathered in this first ever audio collection. From moving war-time encounters to satirical barbs at familiar Coward targets and personal reminiscences, this delightful collection is a perfect blend of vintage Noel Coward sure to be enjoyed by faithful fans and new listeners alike.The collection includes two short stories, "Cheap Excursion" and "The Kindness of Mrs. Radcliffe", and various poems. And from the Caedmon Treasury Sir Noel Coward himself and Margaret Leighton perform Coward's adaptation of his "Brief Encounter", scenes from "Blithe Spirit" and "Present Laughter", the interlude from Bernard Shaw's "The Apple Cart", concluding with the duo reading more from Coward's Collected Verse.


What the Critics Say

2005 Audie Award Nominee, Classic and Short Stories/Collections


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A genius

It was so good to hear Noel Coward himself read a few of his brilliant works. The other pieces were very funny read by others. I'm so glad I added this to my collection.
Read full review

- Katherine

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-15-2005
  • Publisher: HarperAudio