The Mystery of Choice

  • by Robert W. Chambers
  • Narrated by Stefan Rudnicki
  • 6 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An eerie and macabre collection of stories from Robert W. Chambers, author of The King in Yellow
Considered by many to be the father of supernatural fiction, Robert W. Chambers' work continues to influence writers today. Originally published in 1897, The Mystery of Choice brings together seven chilling tales, most of them set in Brittany. Distinguished by its atmospheric use of natural scenery, this important collection presents an author at the peak of his craft.
Included here are "The Purple Emperor", "Pompe Fun├Ębre", "The Messenger", "The White Shadow", "Passeur", "The Key to Grief", and "A Matter of Interest."


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-11-2014
  • Publisher: Skyboat Media, Inc.