Regular price: $24.77

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.77

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Marian Keyes, Lisa Jewell and Santa Montefiore will love Sunday Times best-selling author Sheila O'Flanagan's The Missing Wife.
Have you ever wanted to disappear?
When Imogen Naughton vanishes, everyone who knows her is shocked. She has a perfect marriage. Her handsome husband treats her like a princess. She's always said how lucky she is. So why has she left? And how will she survive without Vince?
What goes on behind closed doors is often a surprise, and Imogen surprises herself by taking the leap she knows she must. But as she begins her journey to find the woman she once was, Imogen's past is right behind her....
Will it catch up with her? And will she be ready to face it if it does?
©2016 Sheila O'Flanagan (P)2016 Headline Digital
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Julie on 09-02-16

Fantastic

This was an amazing story. Anyone who has been in a relationship like Imogen will be amazed by the accuracy of the dread and it was written so well, makes me think the author may have been or knows someone close who has experienced this. I couldn't put it down!!! Great, definitely the best Sheila oflanagan book I have read....

Read More Hide me

10 of 10 people found this review helpful


By Jill Besterman on 07-05-16

Sheila O'Flanagan, back to near her best

Any additional comments?

I did not enjoy the previous couple of books by this author but The Missing Wife is a big improvement on them. Trapped in an increasingly loveless marriage with a controlling husband Imogen fears that her only option is to disappear before he finally manages to reduce her confidence to zero and the only place that she thinks might be safe is the Basque area of France where she was happy as a child. We follow her as she tries to re-establish herself as an individual, managing to find work and a place to live whilst relishing the beauty of the area and the people she meets, some new and some old friends. Meanwhile we also get an insight into the mind of her husband, the unpleasant Vince, as he tries to find out where she is, fully intending to "punish" her for humiliating him in such a manner.

Read More Hide me

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Amazon Customer on 09-02-17

A very enjoyable story

A beautifully written, very enjoyable story. And the narration was well played. Thank you. x

Read More Hide me

By Shana on 07-16-17

Delightful

Such a delightful book. The story is simple and opens itself beautifully to be fun, insightful and cheerful. I found myself passionately responding to characters and unable to stop listening to this audio. Indeed it is an easy read but so worth it for a short break from the doom and gloom of overly realistic novels.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc