• The Missing Wife

  • By: Sheila O'Flanagan
  • Narrated by: Aoife McMahon
  • Length: 12 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 06-16-16
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Headline Digital
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.7 (20 ratings)

Regular price: $21.31

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $21.31

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Marian Keyes, Lisa Jewell and Santa Montefiore will love Sunday Times best-selling author Sheila O'Flanagan's The Missing Wife.
Have you ever wanted to disappear?
When Imogen Naughton vanishes, everyone who knows her is shocked. She has a perfect marriage. Her handsome husband treats her like a princess. She's always said how lucky she is. So why has she left? And how will she survive without Vince?
What goes on behind closed doors is often a surprise, and Imogen surprises herself by taking the leap she knows she must. But as she begins her journey to find the woman she once was, Imogen's past is right behind her....
Will it catch up with her? And will she be ready to face it if it does?
©2016 Sheila O'Flanagan (P)2016 Headline Digital
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Julie on 09-02-16

Fantastic

This was an amazing story. Anyone who has been in a relationship like Imogen will be amazed by the accuracy of the dread and it was written so well, makes me think the author may have been or knows someone close who has experienced this. I couldn't put it down!!! Great, definitely the best Sheila oflanagan book I have read....

Read More Hide me

12 of 12 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Jill Besterman on 07-05-16

Sheila O'Flanagan, back to near her best

Any additional comments?

I did not enjoy the previous couple of books by this author but The Missing Wife is a big improvement on them. Trapped in an increasingly loveless marriage with a controlling husband Imogen fears that her only option is to disappear before he finally manages to reduce her confidence to zero and the only place that she thinks might be safe is the Basque area of France where she was happy as a child. We follow her as she tries to re-establish herself as an individual, managing to find work and a place to live whilst relishing the beauty of the area and the people she meets, some new and some old friends. Meanwhile we also get an insight into the mind of her husband, the unpleasant Vince, as he tries to find out where she is, fully intending to "punish" her for humiliating him in such a manner.

Read More Hide me

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By John on 03-08-18

Left wanting more Sheila O'Flanagan

This is the first Sheila O'Flanagan book I've read. I got so involved with this story my heart was racing at times. Had to keep listening well past bedtime in the last chapters - wouldn't be able to sleep otherwise. I'm now deciding on which Sheila O'Flanagan to listen to next.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Lina on 06-12-18

Great Read

Great story and was really hard to put down loved the France setting as well

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc