The Meryl Streep Movie Club

  • by Mia March
  • Narrated by Laurel Lefkow
  • 10 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The women of the Weller family - matriarch Lolly, cousins Kat, June, and Isabel - have not had the easiest of relationships over the years. The cousins have gone their separate ways, but now, just as each faces a crossroads in her life, they are summoned home by Lolly for some earth-shattering news. As the women spend their first summer together in years, home truths and buried secrets begin to emerge. To ease the tension, Lolly proposes a series of movie nights dedicated to her favourite actress, Meryl Streep, and as the four women sit and discuss the parallels between films and real life, they gradually help one another confront the past and make difficult decisions about the future.

More

What the Critics Say

"Consume with a bowl of popcorn and plenty of hankies." (Publishers Weekly)
"A treat for movie lovers and fans of meaningful women's fiction." (Romantic Times)
"In the tradition of Friday Night Knitting Club and The Jane Austen Book Club, this novel also has a healthy dose of Streep thrown in." (USA Today)

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-12-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios