Regular price: $19.62

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.62

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The women of the Weller family - matriarch Lolly, cousins Kat, June, and Isabel - have not had the easiest of relationships over the years. The cousins have gone their separate ways, but now, just as each faces a crossroads in her life, they are summoned home by Lolly for some earth-shattering news. As the women spend their first summer together in years, home truths and buried secrets begin to emerge. To ease the tension, Lolly proposes a series of movie nights dedicated to her favourite actress, Meryl Streep, and as the four women sit and discuss the parallels between films and real life, they gradually help one another confront the past and make difficult decisions about the future.
©2012 Mia March (P)2012 Audible Ltd
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Consume with a bowl of popcorn and plenty of hankies." (Publishers Weekly)
"A treat for movie lovers and fans of meaningful women's fiction." (Romantic Times)
"In the tradition of Friday Night Knitting Club and The Jane Austen Book Club, this novel also has a healthy dose of Streep thrown in." (USA Today)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By sarahmoose2000 on 06-27-13

Art Imitating Life

Great idea for a book as I tend to liken my life to the numerous movies I've seen.

Two sisters and a cousin are brought back to their childhood home by their ailing aunt. What was once a building best avoided, filled with sad memories, gradually becomes a safe haven as the girls discover some home truths through the wisdom of the great characters Meryl Streep's film-a-thons provide!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Naomi Dunn on 08-13-15

Pleasant

Just pleasant - not especially memorable. I probably wouldn't have made the effort to read it myself but it was beautifully read.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc