The Little Shop of Happy-Ever-After

  • by Jenny Colgan
  • Narrated by Lucy Price-Lewis.
  • 9 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Given a backroom computer job when the beloved Birmingham library she works in turns into a downsized retail complex, Nina misses her old role terribly - dealing with people, greeting her regulars, making sure everyone gets the right books for their needs. Then a new business nobody else wants catches her eye: owning a tiny little bookshop bus up in the Scottish Highlands.
No computers. Shortages. Out all hours in the freezing cold; driving with a tiny stock of books...not to mention how the little community is going to take to her, particularly when she stalls the bus on a level crossing....


What the Critics Say

"This sunny read will make you feel drenched in vitamin D until the real thing comes along.... There are lots of books about women moving to the country and starting again, but Colgan's fishing village feels real, the characters are funny and the dilemmas genuine." (Cosmopolitan)
"A fun, warm-hearted read." (Fanny Blake, Woman & Home)
"We love Jenny Colgan's books, but Little Beach Street Bakery is definitely one of our favourites, utterly charming, atmospheric and brilliantly written it will captivate you and keep you totally absorbed until the very end. We loved it! Highly recommended!" (Hot Brands, Cool Places)
"Cheery and heart-warming escapism." (Sunday Mirror)
"This delightful novel will make you feel warm inside - it makes a fab Mother's Day gift." (Closer)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

One for Booklovers

I listened through this in a few days while quilting. It was a light fun listen. Loved the Scottish setting and the people that populated the book. It was very well narrated with very good differentiation of voices.
Read full review

- Kathryn @theBookDate

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-11-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK