The Line of His People

  • by C.J. Adrien
  • Narrated by Mark Topping
  • 8 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

France, AD 799.
Northmen sacked the monastery at dawn before anyone had awakened. They burned the village and slaughtered all who stood in their path. The relics of Saint Philbert were lost, and the island was abandoned by those who once dwelled there.
Sixteen years later, a monk named Abriel who had survived the attack as a boy is sent to recover the relics to help restore the reputation and legitimacy of Saint Philbert. What he discovers on his journey changes his life forever.
Northmen had colonized the island in the absence of the monks. They hold the key to finding the relics, but they have greater plans for Abriel, plans that will take him to the North to find his destiny.
The Line of His People is a Viking age historical fiction novel written for young adults.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic narration

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I highly recommend this book. I listen to audiobooks every day, and this was one of the best narrations I've listened to in a while.

What did you like best about this story?

The story was fast paced, action packed, and kept me engaged throughout.

Have you listened to any of Mark Topping’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

This was my first time hearing Mark Topping. His narration is pleasing to the ear and he has a great range of different voices.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I would have listened to this book in one sitting if I had had the time.

Read full review

- Tiffany Ellis

Great Historical Novel

Any additional comments?

If you like historical novels you will love The Line of His People. Mr. Adrien's attention to detail along with his skill at story telling makes this a great book to lose yourself in. I can't wait until his sequel comes out on Audible.

Read full review

- Aelea Christofferson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-18-2016
  • Publisher: Voyageur Books