Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A LitRPG saga.
The second captivating installment of Aleron Kong's Chaos Seeds series.
"We are life takers and heartbreakers," Richter shouted. "Let's go!"
Richter and Sion are at it again! Even more of what you loved in the first book. Leveling, world building, awesome items, and what's that you say? Sure! Why not? What's a little necrophilia between friends?
Join your favorite Chaos Seed as he answers the call of adventure and deals with the invaders, greedy dwarves, and a wood elf that keeps telling him he has a pretty mouth.
Welcome back, my friends!
Welcome The Land.
Please join the author on Facebook by simply typing "Aleron Kong" into the search bar.
©2016 Aleron Kong (P)2017 Aleron Kong
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Robert on 08-09-17

I like the first book better

This book wasn't bad, a good portion of it was made up two battles, and it was nothing but frustrating for me to listen to. The main character was describing the battle going on around him without doing anything himself. He had obvious goals to complete, but in some cases after chapters go by of him describing what is happening around him, the battle ends with him running off into the mist to kill some of the leftovers, no details he just returns and the game-like interface explains the rewards he gets for completing the side quests. You have to assume... Some of the stupid mistakes he makes are obvious, I have no doubt anyone who reads or listens to the story will bang their own head. I feel the main character is smart but the writer for some reason allows him to step out of character for the added drama. I wasn't going to buy the next book, but I found myself wondering what happen next, Gawd! I'm hooked, much to my dismay. ARG! oh well, see you in the next one. :)

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Truffle on 06-21-17

Keeps you wanting more!

Nick Podehl does an amazing job brining Aleron Kong's characters and world to life again making that just 5 more min before bed turn into hours. I continue to love the sarcastic humor between Richter and Sion. This book has it all video game / role playing game mechanics, amazing characters, dungeons, and monsters to kill.

Read More Hide me

8 of 9 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 04-20-18


has me hooked! I would suggest this to anyone who likes indepth stories and the RPG genres of games.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Mr. M. C. Hackett on 03-25-18

Excellent, addictive

Where does The Land: Forging rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

top 10, possibly top 5 competing with authors like Garth Nix, Tolkein, Robert Jordan, Bernard Cornwell and Hugo Huesca

What did you like best about this story?

The depth and complexity of the Land.

What about Nick Podehl’s performance did you like?

The voice variety is high and the quality good, one of the best overall

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, and in fact achieved this on most.

Any additional comments?

keep them coming

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Micheal Green on 04-06-18

One of the best

If you could sum up The Land: Forging in three words, what would they be?

Action Packed, Engaging and Character driven!

What does Nick Podehl bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

His style complements these books, bringing the characters to life with unique personalities in his reading style.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

The jokes and attitudes of the characters are relatable thus caused me to laugh a lot.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Simon on 02-09-18

Great book. couldn't stop listening. so funny

Funny book. I've read/ listened to alot of books and Aleron Kong is awesome.
He just captures the litrpg world and characters in a different was and its great. Binged read them all.
Nick Podehl is also a amazing reader and voice goes with the characters and book so well.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc