The Lake House : When the Wind Blows

  • by James Patterson
  • Narrated by Hope Davis, Stephen Lang
  • Series: When the Wind Blows
  • 7 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Six extraordinary children are trying to lead normal lives in the Rocky Mountain countryside. They live in different homes, with different families, but there is something powerful that connects them. Something that puts them in terrible danger.The only time they've ever felt safe was when they were together in the waterfront cabin they call the Lake House. And the only people they've ever trusted are Frannie and Kit, the couple who rescued them from unimaginable evil once before.When that evil resurfaces, the kids reconnect with Frannie and Kit and set off on an astonishing adventure. They flee to the Lake House, but even that haven may no longer be safe.Dr. Ethan Kane is chief of surgery at Liberty Hospital, one of the most esteemed hospitals in the nation. It is here that terrible secrets lie, secrets that will change the world for all of us.


What the Critics Say

"Patterson gets his readers in his grip from page one and doesn't let go until the last page is turned." (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Lake House, by James Patterson

Stupid, inane, ridiculous. An embarrassing effort for an otherwise good writer. Do not order this one . . . you'll regret the wasted credit. The dialogue is beyond awful. I would have given it a negative rating if it were an option.
Read full review

- Shannon Waechter

The Lake House

I am not one to write reviews, but feel compelled to do so in this case. I wish that I had read the first review of this book prior to ordering. It is, in fact, a waste of a credit. I like James Patterson and can hardly believe he wrote this story. The plot is ridiculous, the characters are flat, and the events are completely predictable. I had a difficult time listening to the entire book. Do not waste your time with this one.
Read full review

- Jeremy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-06-2003
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio