The Kreutzer Sonata

  • by Margriet de Moor
  • Narrated by Aaron Abano
  • 3 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

De Moor has built her latest novel around the Kreutzersonate by the Czech composer, Leos Janácek, who, in turn, based his string quartet on the novel of the same name by Leo Tolstoy. In Tolstoy’s story, a man and a woman are playing the sonata Ludwig van Beethoven composed for the French violinist and composer Rudolphe Kreutzer. The two fall in love as they play, which poisons the husband’s mind with jealousy, so that he kills his wife.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-14-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios