The Italian Girl

  • by Lucinda Riley
  • Narrated by Eva Alexander
  • 15 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rosanna Menici is just a girl when she meets Roberto Rossini, the man who will change her life. In the years to come, their destinies are bound together by their extraordinary talents as opera singers and by their enduring but obsessive love for each other - a love that will ultimately affect the lives of those closest to them. For, as Rosanna slowly discovers, their unison is haunted by irreversible events from the past.


What the Critics Say

"A tale of passion and betrayal from bestselling author, (Lucinda Riley)
"Atmospheric, heart-rending and multi-layered" ( Grazia) on (The Girl on the Cliff)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Captivating and endearing

I loved this story. At the end my tears spilled and I was so grateful to have spent time with the characters. Moving and reflective. To top it off the narrator was exceptional.

Read full review

- Karen

I hate faux, phoney accents!

What would have made The Italian Girl better?

An actual interesting storyline, interesting characters, and a narrator who woesn't do a faux Italian accent. It sounds fake, and it is annoying to listen to.

What was most disappointing about Lucinda Riley’s story?

That there were no interesting characters or storyline whatsoever. I have enjoyed her other books, and were looking forward to reading this, but this doesn't come even halfway close to her other books.

How did the narrator detract from the book?

She had a horrible fake Italian accent whenever one of the characters in the book said something. I don't even know why narrators do this. Everyone can hear that they don't know the language they are trying to fake, and we know that the characters are from Italy. Wouldn't they speak Italin to each other then? Why the need for bad accents?

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

No, I'm sorry but it didn't!

Read full review

- Hilde-Gunn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-03-2014
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audio